Coffee Rubbed Ribeye

We bought some beautiful ribeye from the butcher the other day. This is actually a favorite in my family, so I figured I’d share! 😊

image

Rub- (enough for 4-6 steaks 1 in. steaks)
2 tbsp coffee grounds
1 tbsp chili powder
2 1/4 tsp white or brown sugar
1/4 tsp dried rosemary
1/2 tsp coarse ground black pepper
Salt (to taste)

I usually season the steaks with salt and then add the rub. I can gauge the amount of salt per steak better that way.

The procedure for this isn’t hard. Season the ribeye and sear (or grill) until your desired temperature. I got a great sear in my cast iron pan!

image

Coffee Crusted ribeye is super easy and unique. Enjoy!

image

One Comment Add yours

  1. Love the idea of coffee in the rub! Looks great and I’m sure the aroma was wonderful. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

